top of page

Cancel Culture Won't Prevail


Cancel culture just gets bonkers regularly from my bare eye. If you talk to me, cancel culture gets quite amusing since most of the things people discover new on apps like TikTok or even Twitter happened to get caught in something, a part of the daily grind I’ve become aware of during my youth. Take Michael Vick’s dogfighting incident for example. For instance, Tik Tok brought up Michael Vick’s incident, which made many witty comments regarding the situation. Weeks later, upon reflection on his trials and tribulations, former football quarterback Michael Vick spoke highly with Harry Lyles Jr, on the SB Nation podcast about the dogfighting incident, which became his career-defining moment.


At the same time, the company PETA wants his Hall of Fame invitation to get revoked by the NFL, aiming to cancel Vick from the Football Hall of Fame. Vick defended himself by talking to those who didn't forgive him for the dogfighting incident by saying, “So I’d say to those people just let God judge me and kind of ease out of it. I’m finding my way in life. Allow me to find my way and everybody do them. Fight for their cause, but do it with integrity — do it without bringing down another individual or another man who has a family to feed and a lot of opportunity to help. We’re all human, and we all make mistakes.” Cancel culture just gets unpleasant with the media frenzy of Twitter paired with Instagram on the level those apps have become. Some public figures do an outrageous issue while individuals go beyond disrespect by trashing down a person based on their words, including their solid following getting unintelligent for their independent thinking. This particular situation alone results in a circumstance at which point the leading light adds up to pulling wires with a vast amount of clueless nitwits seeking an answer since they can’t deny an idea.


[1 link, 1 quote, 1 image, 320 words]


Comments


bottom of page