top of page

Drawbacks Of Traffic


I've been living in downtown Plano for approximately seven years, and it was voted in the top 10 livability downtowns in the country. After conducting my research, I realized that many individuals just got caught in traffic, which has become one of the most significant causes of downtown Plano's air quality. One of my friends, Matthew, recently mentioned that "the traffic was ridiculous and that the drivers near downtown were reckless." Even though my friend Matthew feels powerless to stop the traffic and pollution, he stated that the general neighborhood is pleasant and that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. I understand why these individuals are fed up with it and how it affects their personal lives, but there are always other options.

[1 image, 1 link, 1 quotation, 122 words]

Comments


bottom of page