top of page

education vs. poltics

I have looked at several journalists and their styles but one particular (group) of journalists that stood out to me was those in National Geographic. I found their style and way of presenting information to not be overwhelming but informative. I felt like I was not being politically influenced at all and was rather being informed. Their strategy was to talk about something most people like, animals, then further add some education to the topic. They used simple terms and made things easy to understand thus making it suitable for most readers. “ My best sources are my travels and my collection of National Geographic,” Sergio Aragones. I like this quote because I think it gives personal experience from someone about how National Geographic is educational. [1 image, 1 link, 1 quotation, 125 words]






Comments


bottom of page