top of page

Fabricated Sources


While I was researching articles for my essay, I came across an article from The New York Times titled "USA Today to Remove 23 Articles After Investigation Into Fabricated Sources." While reading the article, it seems like it is not the first time USA Today has been accused of "making up stories and plagiarizing work from other outlets." I was surprised to find out that so many articles were fabricated. I personally think that before articles are published, someone else should check them in order to maintain their credibility. I believe there should be a system in order to avoid problems such as this one especially since it was not the first time they have gone through something similar.

[1 image, 1 link, 1 quotation, 119 words].

Comments


bottom of page