top of page

Hometown Secrets

Lately, my neighbors have noticed something suspicious happening around their houses at night. There have been several claims that there have been shouting and flashlights by random houses at night. My neighbor across the street claims to have seen an airplane fly serval times across the sky and it was flying low. They said the plane had "PATROL" written on both undersides of the wings. "I have been woken up several times by the loud noises and have made complaints but have gotten no follow up at all," my neighbor had claimed. When she spoke with me, she tried to sympathize with my pathos rhetorical side of things. She said things along the lines of, "with all of this happening, a young girl like you should be worried. Who knows what's out there." Although it could just be hunters or kids having some late-night fun, most people think otherwise. Why this hasn't been made entirely public or hasn't been dealt with, is beyond me. I hope only that some action is taken before something tragic happens if it is a serious matter.





Comments


bottom of page