top of page

Inflation and Its Effect on the Everyday Person



After settling into this new “normal” after the COVID-19 pandemic, Most people looked forward to getting outside and reverting to their typical lifestyles. The problem of inflation has derailed many people's plans and budgets. As prices of goods across all sectors rise, the typical person is forced to forgo things such as planned vacations and instead is made to live frugally in an economy where the rate of inflation does not keep pace with the federal minimum wage. When I asked my friend Delina how she was affected by this, she stated that "The rise in inflation has forced me to cancel a trip that I had planned during the pandemic. I just can’t afford to take it in this environment." She also mentioned that grocery shopping was also difficult because the price of goods had risen so quickly.


[1 image, 1 link, 1 quotation, 139 words]



Comments


bottom of page