top of page

journalism?

I have spent some time looking at several journalists and their articles in the past few days and have observed the way they present their information about a topic. I noticed that the topic influenced the cover or headline of the article. Some journalists posted about celebrities while others posted about the most recent political news. I felt like the style the articles were written in also varied more and I think that is because the articles are not coming from a central source where they are written in a certain way based upon that source's reputation or style in presenting articles. James McBride said, “as a journalist, the details always tell the story.” I think this quote is appropriate based on my observations. [ 1 image, 1 link, 1 quotation, 124 words] https://mediaengagement.org/research/solutions-headlines/




Comments


bottom of page