top of page

Lester Holt: A journalist In The Wild


Lester Holt on "Nightly News with Lester Holt"


In today's society, there are very few who care about the truth when it comes to how they receive their news. need more explanation, don't worry I would too. What I mean is that as the years' progress, more and more journalists get sloppy and lazy with the facts and credibility of their research/news. This is why there are only a couple of incredible journalists out there with recognition for their work. I'm not saying that the work they did was easy nor am I saying it was hard, but what I will say is that a lot of time, patience, and aggravation had gone in their careers to get them where they are now.


Let's take Lester Holt, for example, who is ranked #1 in the US in terms of reporter and journalist. I dug deeper into his career to find his strategies as well as difficulties he had come across in his line of work. "There were periods of my career where there was just pressure to define myself as a black journalist and I pushed back at that because I knew I wanted to succeed and not be defined by my color,” [Holt Feb. 28, 2018] Lester has been known to be the most subtle, humble and undemanding to get his information making him #1 ranked journalist.



[2 images, 2 links, 1 quotation, 229 Words]

Comments


bottom of page