top of page

New Tech

I have recently really noticed how much technology has been incorporated into the world. I was thinking back about when I was little and then compared my routine then to my routine now. My dad would go get the newspaper and read that while I read a book. Now I find everything that I need to know with technology, especially news. News apps in general either present the most popular and trending topics or they customize your feed based on what you most commonly look at. The news companies that chose to present the most popular and trending topics are thinking about what the world as a whole is interested in. I learned that this strategy is attempting to appeal to a greater audience rather than a singular person which most likely requires less advanced technology but will most likely please a large audience. These types of apps are very similar to magazines as they use big and blunt headlines to draw interest and are then accessible at the click of a button.



Comments


bottom of page