top of page

New Ways of Finding News


News is everywhere; billboards, radio stations, and most prominently social media. Social media spreads current information like wildfire and is home to some very reliable news sources. For instance, TikTok has become one significant way that teens and adults ingest news. I myself will find information on my For You Page on TikTok and if I deem it relevant I’ll take time and go investigate it further. I am not alone in this practice, as many of my peers appear to do the same thing. Right now the platform is focusing on Climate Action and "driving climate awareness through creativity”, an issue many of us don’t focus on but is prevalent in our everyday lives. News sources like CNN & Fox News will create TikTok accounts to reach a younger audience and it seems as though they are successful in their endeavors.


[1 image, 1 link, 1 quotation, 141 words]

Comments


bottom of page