top of page

political party?

While National Geographic took a simple, educational way of journaling I found some other journalists that were opinionated and a little overwhelming to read their articles. I find that when people, including journalists, provide their political opinion that is where things get dicey. Journaling in this way can either lead to people loving your article or hating it and never coming back to your page again. I found a particular journalist who wrote about how everything was related to politics and how they rule the world. They took a strong democratic standpoint and made it clear that they thought that everything wrong in the country was because of republicans. Regardless of my political view, I found this journalist to be harsh and the overall meaning of her message to be lost. Edward Eggeston said, “journalism is organized gossip.” I felt like this quote is fitting for the article I referred to. [1 image, 1 link, 1 quote, 157 words]






Comments


bottom of page