top of page

Rising Gas Prices and Its Impact


In the past week, gas prices have reached a record high, hitting $5 a gallon and there seems to be little relief in the near future. With how much cars are needed in Texas, this situation has undoubtedly made a huge impact on Texans. Hence, I conducted a few interviews with people around me, trying to find out what their thoughts are and what their strategies would be. "I have been trying to avoid driving ever since gas reached $4 a gallon, and I'm planning on buying a bike", my neighbor Vivian claimed. My friend Jessie told me that he is planning to replace his car with a Tesla for how crazy the gas prices would be getting. Certainly, people are not happy with this issue and hope that it can be solved as soon as possible.


[1 image, 1 link, 1 quotation, 137 words]

Comments


bottom of page