top of page

Shooting in Austin Shocked the Community




A few days ago, there was a shooting in North Austin near the Domain shopping area. According to the news report, a teen was unfortunately shot and taken to the hospital with "non-life-threatening injuries." Although the Austin Police said that a suspect was taken into custody, this incident still shocked the entire community. "I visit the Domain almost every week and the fact that a shooting could happen at where I shop scares me. I definitely don't feel as safe now," says my friend Haley. Indeed, she addressed her concerns during the interview in a quite straightforward and expressive way. These genuine reactions are felt following the incident, which makes people wonder: When can shootings stop?


[1 image, 1 link, 2 quotations, 116 words]


Comments


bottom of page