top of page

simple but curious


In one of my previous posts I talked broadly about what I see most commonly on the front cover of magazines and front pages of newspapers but I did a bit more “research” as to why the strategies worked so well. When I say research I mean thinking (myself) about why these covers draw my attention and I talked to some of my friends to see what drew their attention in regards to front covers. When I thought about what articles grabbed my attention I thought about covers that have big, bold, and broad words or phrases. The phrases can often be interpreted in many different ways and that always interests me to see what actually occurred in that situation and thus makes me open the magazine or newspaper. This strategy is smart because it attracts something most people have that is curiosity.





Comments


bottom of page