top of page

Small Town Holdup



I live in Princeton, Texas, where only about 5,000 people reside there. When I was in high school, I had just moved to Princeton, a tiny town. There is only one high school, one middle school, and two elementary schools. The standard-issue we seem to face every day, specifically in the morning, is traffic. School starts at 7 am, and before school starts, you have children getting on busses and parents trying to get to work and beat the traffic. With everyone having the same mindset of "trying to beat the traffic," morning cars begin to pile up. There is only one road in Princeton that taxes you wherever you need to go, and with that being the case, that one street named "380" is backed up with everyone trying to achieve the same thing. I asked my neighbor John a couple of questions to get his point of view on the solution to fix this, and he said, " I believe there should be more traffic lights to give things may be a chance and allow things down or create more alternate routes to split the traffic up." These are two excellent ideas, and I think I can see fit if these things were to happen!


[1 Image, 1 Quotation, 0 Links, 210 Words]


コメント


bottom of page