top of page

Stray Cats

In my neighborhood there is an increasing number of stray cats living in our streets. In the U.S there are "There is no exact count of the stray cats present in the US. However it is estimated to be around 13 million – 87 million"(How many stray cats are in the United States? (wildlifeanimalcontrol.com). I went to investigate this issue, I decided to ask my neighbors what they thought about the issue and what they believe should be done. I asked 2 people 2 questions, "How do you feel about stray cats" and "How would you solve the current issue with the cats." My neighbor, Mr. Z responded with "they are not only a menace, but they can be a pain to deal with when they start to gather at your home." For the second question Mr. Z said, "the only way to deal with strays is ignoring them." The second person, Mrs. X responded with "these cats have no home, so I believe my duty is to care for them." For her second response she said, "The best way to help these cats is by adopting or sending them to a shelter." Most of my neighbors seem to agree with Mrs. X, but Mr. Z does have a right to be concerned about stray cats.

[1 image, 1 link, 7 quotations, 215 words]


Comments


bottom of page