top of page

Surge In Gas Prices and Its Effect


Gas prices have been on a surge with it highest per gallon prices reaching 5$ nationwide. People are getting mad because they have to fill up gas for almost twice as much as they used to when gas prices were low. high gas prices should mean that car prices will drop whereas that is not the case because gas powered cars are also getting too expensive. I asked my close family members about what they think about these rising gas prices. " I am thinking about buying an electric car as it is much more efficient and smarter than gas powered cars," said my uncle. I also asked my sister how she's coping with these gas prices and she replied that she tries to limit her driving miles as much as she could and does not drive unnecessarily.

Comments


bottom of page