top of page

The coverage of Ukraine

Andriy Tsaplienko it's a journalist that's been covering the war on Ukraine, when he shares his stories online he really emphasizes the danger and the tolls that this war has. The second time that Tsaplienko was attacked by the Russians he said. "My crew and I were taken hostage. They kept us for several hours and beat us. They actually tortured us. They broke my ribs, and the rest of my crew was also beaten. They broke some of our equipment and took the rest." shortly after that he was attacked again by bombing, Tsaplienko and his crew were injured but alive. Tsaplienko got hit with shrapnel in his leg and he says that once he recovers "I should go back to the job and continue telling the world what's going on in this war."


Comments


bottom of page