top of page

The Old Fashion Way... AKA News Papers


I don't know about you who is reading this, but when I grew up I used to know news papers as a way to make boat hats, coloring matts, stuff to use for paper machete in art class and a way to beat my younger sister in a timed challenge of the word search that they had on them. Now some people now do to even use paper news outlets since everything is now all at the fingertips of most of this world. With the use of "Today's Front Page", a site that shows front pages of news papers but in a digital PDF form all seem to look different. Now most people when they hear newspaper they think that it is only in black and white, not even tho that is partly true, some of the newspapers I found on this site are full of color and pictures that are perfect to compare different texts, images and formats that are chosen by different news papers."The Anniston Star"front page and "The Birmingham News" are two of the front cover news papers I will be comparing.

The Anniston Star news paper personally for myself caught my attention because it had a picture of Tiger Woods on the front page right next to the headline "Will Tiger Play at Augusta? 2B"in bright green bold letters. Now for The Birmingham News paper, they set it up in a way that BN, aka Birmingham news, in big bold letters was on the top left which left a lot of room to write a shrimp dish that is in the news article later on that caught my attention. I know,. shrimp and grits! Yum! Not only were the headlines different and ways to start the news article, but the size of the text in the Birmingham News paper seemed to be half the size as the Anniston Star news paper. At the end of the day if I had to choose one that drew me in the most it would have to be the Birmingham News paper because it showed food, and caught my attention with the very big and bold letters on the top left of the paper.




[364 words, 1 image, 2 links, 4 quotes]

Comments


bottom of page