top of page

the real

I recently asked some of my friends what they thought about social media, more specifically if they thought it was beneficial or not. One of my friends said yes, they think that social media is crucial to our lives as it provides a way for people to stay in touch even though they might not live close or get to see each other often. They said they also get their news from social media and they felt like they would be missing out if they did not have it. After I spoke with that friend I asked my trainer, Matt Cyphert, what he thought about social media. He said, “I think that social media is beneficial in the right hands. I think that it easy to get carried away and spend time scrolling while there are other important things to do so I think that you have to be aware while using it. I keep up with my friends on social media and I think it is necessary to have a simple way to keep people updated. Overall, I do think social media is good.” I personally think that social media is beneficial if it is not being abused. I think that limits on social media are needed and that you personally have to be able to put your phone down. [1 image, 1 link, 1 quote, 221 words]





Comments


bottom of page