top of page

U.S. Houses & Worries (June 16th)

This story was posted on social media by the agency CBS News earlier today:





The Twitter upload stated: "Average long-term U.S. mortgage rates had their biggest one-week jump in 35 years with the Federal Reserve this week raising its key rate by three-quarters of a point in bid to tame high inflation."


This story was posted on social media by the agency Fox News earlier today:





The Twitter upload stated: "In Louisville, Kentucky, the real estate market may be changing".


In my opinion, the general economy has plenty of problems that affect me personally to the point that news has a specific meaning in my own life. My family and I struggle to afford basic things. I find both stories curious. in terms of CBS News, I am really not surprised that it will be the hardest to buy a house in decades. I don't know if I could ever really have my own house with my own pets and not be doing terribly. In terms of Fox News, the reference to "horse country" makes me think. Nice places to live in general seem to now be only for the rarely well-off.




[Two Links] [One Image] [Three Quotations] [One-hundred & Ninety-two words.]

Comments


bottom of page