top of page
Search

Social Effects


Different Social Media platforms focus on different rhetorical methods to gather attention from diverse age groups they are looking to attract. I took the liberty of scrolling through a few different social media platforms to compare the different Rhetoric's used to attract people. On Facebook, the first thing I saw was a story about the Ellen Show. She appeals to our emotional side (Pathos) when she says, "Few people have moved me more than the Stevens family, who saved a cat from a fire." So many more post on Facebook are posts just like this one.

I also logged onto Snapchat. I learned that the Snap News is very informative and factual compared to Facebook, which I found shocking and unexpected. They told stories from around the world and had video and picture slideshow which I think appeals to a younger audience while still being informative.




(2 pictures, 1 link, 1 quote, 146 words)

1 view0 comments
bottom of page